Viking Blanket

As a rainy day break from my usual sewing activities, I decided to make a blanket.

I took two yards of 58″ wide ultra fluffy fleece and made a really easy, cozy, and warm throw blanket.

I simply folded the top and bottom edges over 1″ and then folded the raw edge under to make 1/2″ seams.

Then because the sides were selvages, I could have left them alone if not for one selvage having manufacturing information printed on it. I folded the selvage over 1″ and stitched that down.

Easy peasy, all done! It only took about 30-45 minutes.

20151005_162256

So cozy!

Leave a Reply

