30 Day Cosplay Challenge – Day 28

28. Where do you work on your cosplays and where do you store them when they’re done?

I tend to work in the communal spaces of my residence, like the living room or the dining room. I only work in my room when it involves detail pieces and I’m working at night.

In the living room is where I set up shop with the sewing machines (yes, machines. One is an old beloved machine and the other is a swanky newer industrial one). I also iron things and prance around in costumes in the living room, so there’s that.

The dining room is where I take over the table and use it to cut patterns on and set up my mannequin and other assorted goodies. I like to work there during the day because there’s a lot of sunlight.

Leave a Reply

