30 Day Cosplay Challenge – Day 22

22. Have you worn cosplay in a regular situation? (eg. at school, to work)

I most definitely have. I’ve worn my Spock cosplay to go grocery shopping. Why would I do that? Because….why not? There’s no rules (besides societal norms that I think are ridiculous and overrated anyway) saying I can’t.

Sure, there can be situations where wearing a cosplay might not be appropriate (i.e. giving a professional presentation in front of a board and your cosplay is like….a pokemon or something [unless {in this case}
you’re in the gaming/animation industry then I say go for it.])

Leave a Reply

